LumiYing
Seedance, Kling, GPT Image and Nano Banana on one credit balance for filmmakers.
LumiYing is a web workspace that gives access to several third-party video and image models (Seedance 2.5 and 2.0, Kling 3.0, GPT Image 2.5, Nano Banana 2.1, Midjourney, Seedream) under one credit balance. It takes text, image, video and audio references (up to 12 assets per generation, depending on the model) and offers text-to-video, image-to-video, video extension and video-to-video tools. Pricing is one-time credit packs that do not expire.
- Paid pricing
- Easy learning curve
What LumiYing can do
- Infinite canvas Not confirmed
- AI agent Not confirmed
- Node / flow builder No
- Public API Not confirmed
- MCP server Not confirmed
8 of 26 capabilities confirmed
| Capability | Supported | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Text to image | Yes | Nano Banana, GPT Image, Midjourney, Seedream |
| Image editing | Yes | AI Image Editor, AI Image Relight |
| Text to video | Yes | Text to Video, AI Video Generator |
| Image to video | Yes | Image to Video |
| Video to video | Partial | Video to Video and AI Video Extender listed; edit scope not documented |
| Native audio in video | Not confirmed | |
| Lip-sync | Not confirmed | |
| Voice / TTS | Not confirmed | |
| Music & SFX | Not confirmed | |
| Upscaling | Not confirmed | |
| Character consistency | Partial | AI Character Sheet Generator and multi-reference inputs; no persistent character ID documented |
| Camera control | Not confirmed | |
| Custom training | Not confirmed | |
| Third-party models | Yes | Seedance, Kling, GPT Image, Nano Banana, Midjourney, Seedream |
| Capability | Supported | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Infinite canvas | Not confirmed | |
| Node / flow builder | No | |
| AI agent | Not confirmed | |
| Chat assistant | Not confirmed | |
| Team collaboration | Not confirmed |
| Capability | Supported | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Public API | Not confirmed | |
| MCP server | Not confirmed | |
| Mobile app | Not confirmed | |
| Desktop / local | No | |
| Open source | No |
| Capability | Supported | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Partial | 'Try for Free' buttons on model cards; third-party listings claim 40 starter credits, not confirmed on the official site |
| Commercial use | Not confirmed |
Yes Partial No Not confirmed by the vendor
What makes LumiYing different
- 01
One credit balance across Seedance, Kling, GPT Image, Nano Banana and Midjourney, instead of separate subscriptions for each model
- 02
Credits never expire and there is no monthly reset, which suits project-based work better than a monthly plan
- 03
Multi-reference input: up to 12 assets per generation, mixing images, video, audio and text (limit varies by model)
- 04
Adds storyboard, character-sheet and motion-path tools on top of the raw models, rather than only a prompt box
- 05
Same prompt and references can be run across several models to compare output before committing credits
About LumiYing
LumiYing is an aggregator: it resells access to other companies' generation models and adds its own front-end tools on top. The official site lists Seedance 2.5, Seedance 2.0 (Mini, Fast), Seedance 1.5 Pro, Kling 3.0 and Kling 3.0 Omni for video, and Nano Banana 2.1, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5, GPT Image 2, Midjourney, Seedream 5.0 Lite and Seedream 4.5 for images. Its own tools include AI Video Extender, Reference to Video, Video to Video, AI Image Editor, AI Character Sheet Generator, AI Storyboard Generator and AI Motion Path Generator.
What changed in 2026 is mostly the model list: Seedance 2.5 and Nano Banana 2.1 (generally available 6 Oct 2026, 1K/2K/4K output) now appear on the site. The pricing page shows three one-time credit packs (Starter $19.90, Pro $39.90 with a struck-through $44.80, Max $69.90 with a struck-through $90.00) and says every pack unlocks all models.
For a filmmaker the useful case is side-by-side testing: run one prompt and one reference set through Seedance, Kling and GPT Image without holding three subscriptions, then take the winner to a finishing tool. It is not a node editor, canvas or agent, and the site does not document an API, so it fits prototyping and shot exploration better than a repeatable production pipeline.
What's new in LumiYing
-
Nano Banana 2.1 listed on the platform
Google's Nano Banana 2.1 image model went generally available on 6 Oct 2026 with 1K, 2K and 4K output; LumiYing's homepage now promotes it as its newest image model.
Source: lumiying.com ↗ -
Credit pack prices reduced
Pro is now $39.90 (previously $44.80) and Max is now $69.90 (previously $90.00); the pricing page does not date the change.
Source: lumiying.com ↗ -
Seedance 2.5 added as a video model
ByteDance's Seedance 2.5 launched around 31 Jul 2026 (up to 30 s single-shot, up to 4K, text, image and reference modes); LumiYing lists it as its top video model. Exact date LumiYing added it is not stated.
Source: atlascloud.ai ↗
Models available in LumiYing
-
Seedance 2.5 ByteDance Listed as current top video model; native up to 4K per ByteDance spec
-
Seedance 2.0 ByteDance Also offered as Mini and Fast variants
-
Seedance 1.5 Pro ByteDance Older Pro tier
-
Kling 3.0 Kuaishou Standard variant
-
Kling 3.0 Omni Kuaishou Omni variant
-
Nano Banana 2.1 Google Image generation and editing up to 4K, per LumiYing homepage
-
Nano Banana Pro Google
-
Nano Banana 2 Google
-
GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst OpenAI Listed as GPT-powered on site
-
GPT Image 2 OpenAI
-
Midjourney Midjourney Maker not named on LumiYing site
-
Seedream 5.0 Lite ByteDance
-
Seedream 4.5 ByteDance
Key Features
- Text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-to-video and video-to-video tools
- AI Video Extender to continue or edit an existing clip without regenerating it
- Up to 12 mixed inputs (images, video, audio, text) per generation, depending on model
- Image generation and editing: AI Image Editor, AI Image Relight, Ghost Mannequin, Expression Changer
- AI Storyboard Generator, AI Character Sheet Generator and AI Motion Path Generator
- Aspect ratio, resolution and duration controls per model
- Credit balance shared across all models, with the cost shown per model and resolution
- Tutorials and guides in a Resource section
When to reach for it — and when to skip
Reach for it when…
- One balance covers several model families, so you do not pay for each subscription
- Credits never expire, which suits occasional or per-project use
- Failed generations from system errors are refunded to the balance
- Good for comparing how Seedance, Kling and GPT Image read the same references
Skip it when…
- No API, MCP server, canvas or node workflow documented on the official site
- Output is only as good as the upstream model, and access depends on those vendors staying available
- Pack refunds are not offered, so a wrong purchase is lost
- Commercial-use terms, watermark policy and export limits are not stated on the pricing page
- Few independent user reviews exist (Capterra lists zero)
Best For
✓ Ideal for
- Running one shot prompt through Seedance, Kling and GPT Image to pick a model before committing budget
- Pre-viz and storyboard frames from character sheets and reference stills
- Extending or re-editing a short AI clip without starting over
- Occasional creators who do not want a monthly plan
✗ Not built for
- Pipelines that need an API or scripted batch generation
- Teams that need a shared project canvas or review workflow
Working Tips from Filmmakers Using LumiYing
- 01 Check the per-generation credit cost for each model and resolution before running a batch; costs vary a lot
- 02 Use the Starter pack to test a model you have not used before, then buy Pro or Max only if the output holds up
- 03 Run the same reference set through two models and keep the better take; the cross-model comparison is the main reason to use this
- 04 Confirm commercial rights for your intended use with support before delivering paid client work, since the site does not state them
LumiYing pricing in 2026
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19.90 one-time |
|
| Pro | $39.90 (was $44.80) one-time |
|
| Max | $69.90 (was $90.00) one-time |
|
Prices checked against LumiYing's pricing page on 9 Oct 2026. Vendors change plans often, so confirm before you buy.
LumiYing vs Krea vs Higgsfield
| LumiYing | Krea | Higgsfield | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Credit packs from $19.90 one-time (1,000 credits); no subscription | Basic $9/mo; Pro $35/mo ($21 yearly); Business $200/mo ($160 yearly); see the vendor's pricing page for other plans | Free tier; paid plans from €19/mo billed annually (prices exclude VAT) |
| Infinite canvas | Not confirmed | Yes | Partial |
| Node / flow builder | No | Yes | Not confirmed |
| AI agent | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Chat assistant | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Team collaboration | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Text to image | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Image editing | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Text to video | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Image to video | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Video to video | Partial | Partial | Yes |
| Native audio in video | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Voice / TTS | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Music & SFX | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Upscaling | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| Character consistency | Partial | Partial | Yes |
| Camera control | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Custom training | Not confirmed | Yes | Not confirmed |
| Third-party models | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Public API | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes |
| MCP server | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes |
| Mobile app | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Partial |
| Open source | No | Partial | No |
| Free tier | Partial | Yes | Yes |
| Commercial use | Not confirmed | Yes | Not confirmed |
Each column comes from that tool's own researched page. "Not confirmed" means the vendor doesn't say.
Open the full LumiYing vs Krea vs Higgsfield comparison →Use Cases
Tags
Alternatives
Sources
Facts on this page were checked against LumiYing's own pricing, product and changelog pages on , then cross-checked with independent coverage where vendor pages were silent. Anything we couldn't confirm is marked "Not confirmed" rather than guessed.
- LumiYing homepage (models, tools, Nano Banana 2.1 promo) lumiying.com
- LumiYing pricing (credit packs, refund policy) lumiying.com
- Capterra listing for LumiYing capterra.com
- Google Releases Nano Banana 2.1 Image Model (news) letsdatascience.com
- Seedance 2.5 launch and delay timeline (vendor blog) atlascloud.ai
- Seedance 2.5 model page (Hedra) hedra.com
- Krea pricing (used for comparison column) krea.ai
Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll re-check it.
Discussion
No comments yet — be the first.